Anura Kumara Dissanayake in Parliament
Anura Kumara Dissanayake in Parliament. 14 January 2016 - 11 - 0. Leader of the Janatha Vimukthi Peramuna addresses Parliament. In today's News. Gotabaya summoned to CoI · Cabinet approval for relocation of Manning Market in Fort to Peliyagoda ...
The Sunday Times Sri Lanka - Wed, 13 Jan 2016 21:59

Token strike by lab technologists at National Hospital over punishment transfer
The Joint Council of Professions Supplementary to Medicine (JCPSM) yesterday announced that all medical Laboratory Technologists at the National Hospital of Sri Lanka (NHSL) would stage a token strike today (28) against the Health Ministry's decision ...
The (subscription) - Wed, 27 Jan 2016 12:26

Private finance company agrees to pay back misappropriated CEB funds
According to CEB Chairman Anura Wijepala, the internal investigations had revealed that a private finance company named Entrust Securities PLC had made the investment on behalf of the CEB and it had later withdrawn the funds without obtaining approval ...
The (subscription) - Wed, 03 Feb 2016 12:26

DIG Anura Senanayake is behind Daylight Robbery of Barnes Place Land?
The Voice against Corruption Organization today lodged a complaint with the Anti-Corruption Committee Secretariat alleging that a former Cabinet Minister had forcibly taken over a Rs. 100 million worth block of land belonging to the Colombo Municipal ...
Hiru News - Thu, 03 Dec 2015 23:41

Anura Kumara speaks at JVP event to present Accord of Conscience to businessmen
Leader of the JVP Anura Kumara Dissanayake, speaking to businessman on Monday July 27, said that the JVP would cleanse the country of its 'black economy.' He said that a person in this country, from the newborn baby to the feeble old man, are in debt ...
Newsfirst - Tue, 28 Jul 2015 07:37

Negombo protest: traffic disrupted for over six hours, trains halted
For want of a clear strategy to handle street protests, a large group of fishermen on Monday blocked the Colombo-Negombo road as well as the railway track at Kurana for over six hours causing inconvenience to public. Among the affected were students of ...
The (subscription) - Tue, 02 Feb 2016 12:36

To break ranks or not, that's the question
In the '80s, Vijaya Kumaratunga formed the Sri Lanka Mahajana Party (SLMP) in the face of marginalisation within the SLFP which was led by Sirima Bandaranaike and then controlled by her son Anura. Kumaratunga was assassinated and his wife Chandrika ...
Ceylon Daily News - Wed, 20 Jan 2016 11:20

Tsai achieves historic first on her own merits
Daughter Chandrika Kumaratunga became president and son Anura Bandaranaike was the speaker of parliament. India's Prime Minister Indira Gandhi was the daughter of Jawaharlal Nehru, the country's first prime minister after independence from Britain.
Nikkei Asian Review - Sat, 16 Jan 2016 04:17

<-   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8    ->

We do not evaluate or guarantee the accuracy of any content in this site. Click here for the full disclaimer.

Last update: September 2014